If You Post Stupid Comments, I Will Burn Them At The Stake!

 

I was looking over a couple of comments that came up from my Manny-Youkilis fight post, and there is one comment that makes no sense. Read it:

“TALKING TRASH ABOUT..N THIS SITE DIDNT EVEN KNOW WHAT CAUSED IT..YOUKILIS SHOULD KEEP HIS MOUTH SHUT..HE’S JUST A ROLE-PLAYER..YOU LOVE HIM WHEN HE HITS HR..THEN YOU HATE HIM WHEN YOU ASSUME SOMETHING..”

None of this makes any sense. None of it. I read it back and forth, and not only does it not make sense, but it is getting mad at my post and my opinions. 1st off, if he/she reads the post, my only vocalization was my surprise that these players would be involved in fighting. 2nd, don’t post up as a Red Sox fan if you have no clue what is going on. No one has ever been mad at Youkilis in his entire career, so I don’t know where this hate remark comes from. And 3rd, if you are stupid, don’t comment on my site.

I won’t disapprove them; if anything, I use these examples only to demonstrate that there are a lot of stupid people who don’t know how to analyze sports. I am not saying this from an elitist perspective; if anything, I hold true to form the idea that most people are inherently smart, but some forget to use it.

I know I am just ranting, but when this guy clicked “post a comment”, did he feel good about himself? Did he write this thinking that he was creating a strong rebuttal against my blog post? Did he put any thought into what he wrote? Is this guy mad! Is this guy re-TAADED?

I’m angry because I rarely get any comments on my site, and I don’t even get the ones where people just plain hate my guts. I get comments like this where it is incoherent babble that has nothing to do with anything I’ve said. And he calls himself a Red Sox fan. I see these comments on all types of sites, and it scares me because people have time to write coherently when they are typing. This wasn’t like a racial slur, or a passing spam bot. This was some raving lunatic who didn’t make sense. He didn’t add to the conversation. And I am angry that I am even typing this to make light of this person’s stupidity.

Hey buddy! If you see this next time you come to my site, remember to tell your mom she made a mistake when she let a stupid loser like you into the world. If you want to do a world a favor, don’t comment on any site. Ever. You are a moron, and have only dedicated yourself to adding your existence to the already high membership of anonymous knuckleheads that exists on the web, and the around this beautiful world.

I apologize for the rant. But don’t be stupid if you come to my site. If you are stupid, then leave. This site isn’t for the ordinary fan. WEEI and FOXSports love stupid fans; go to them if you want to make nonsense and have someone listen.

Leave a Reply

