Has Anyone Been Hit With Js.worthathousandwords.com? ( A Small Fix )

UPDATE: I HAVE BEEN CHECKING MY EMAIL WITHOUT ANY PROBLEMS. I GUESS IT HAS BEEN FIXED. IF IT IS STILL NOT WORKING FOR YOU, LOOK BELOW.

I just got hit with this bug using my Firefox to read my email. For anyone who is going ape-shit over this script, here are two things to avoid it:

1. You can use Internet Explorer. It is working for me, and from others I have read.

OR

2. Disable Javascript every time you read your emails. You can do this by going to Tools – Options – Content, and on the third row, it should say enable Javascript. Unclick the bastard. If this doesn’t work, unclick enable Java as well. I have Firefox 2 so I am unaware for those who have 3 or 1.

OR

3. Download this Firefox plugin ( a plugin, not a program ), called Adblock plus. From there, you can adblock an image, or adblock javascript. You would do that by going to adding js.worthathousandwords.com to the blocked sites.

I am as smart with computers as Manny is cordial with traveling secretaries ( well, he hasn’t met George Costanza yet:), so, if this helps anyone, that’ll be good. There is probably a better fix and/or explanation of what is going on; I will let you know on this post as soon as I do. I think it is a in-house problem with Yahoo!, so most likely this won’t last through the night. If anyone wants to add anything about what’s going on, pass it by me.

9 thoughts on “Has Anyone Been Hit With Js.worthathousandwords.com? ( A Small Fix )

  1. Hello, YES I have been hit by this js.worthathousandwords bug
    Apparently others have too.Thanks for the tips. -JE

  2. Add blocker is a FireFox add-on. In FireFox, go to TOOLS, then Add-ons, find ad blocker, install it and, if you need to, set the preferences to block js.worthathousandwords.com

  3. Get ABP (ad block plus) as an extension, then add “Js.worthathousandwords.com” under preferences, and your problem is solved.

    ABP is great anyway, becuase it blocks most ads you see as you surf along.

  4. I also have been hit with that and I use FireFox 3. According to other sites I’ve viewed online, you can use Adblock Plus add-on to help get rid of it. But the question is, what do you do if you keep hitting an error when trying to d/l it? Yeah…I’m a newb when it comes to stuff like this, so I’m still working on that.

  5. a. Go to mozilla.com
    b. at the site search field, type in: adblock plus
    c. click on “Add to Firefox” – a green button
    d. click on “Tools” on the browser’s menu bar
    e. click on “Adblock Plus”
    f. click on “Add filter..”
    g. type in: js.worthathousandwords.com
    h. click “OK” button

    — this worked for me, got rid of the “crazy stuff”

    — Anyhow, I hope it works for you too.

    * 4 hours ago

Leave a Reply

